Day nine and it’s all about the nines

Day nine is a nine-line poem and I decided to try the Spenserian rhyming scheme, with iambic pentameter, then realised it was harder than I thought!

I persevered, however. Not too impressed with this really but it is a completed task!

 

Who knew what hand my life might deal to me?
I’d like to think that I believe in fate.
I’m not so sure about Astrology
or of the true importance of a date.
I’ve never had a tarot reading yet
that made me feel cards tell us anything,
so I will stick with fortune and regret
and maybe learn the lessons that they bring
or it may leave me dangling on a string…

One thought on “Day nine and it’s all about the nines

Leave a Reply

