Day six – points of view

For day six, the prompt was to write about something from several different angles.

I wanted to keep this a bit short and sweet, as I am still playing catch-up, so I decided to sort of use the haiku form to give me a workable frame and then thought about different people’s responses to Winter, as they age.

I know, I know –  it is what it is, but I am only one behind now!

Hey and it’s my birthday, cut me some slack…

 

Winter

Tiny tongues upturned,
eager for their first taste of
the free-falling sky.

Snowballs at playtime.
Being cool is just not fun,
It’s really freezing!

Waiting in traffic,
where even condensation
moves faster than you.

Pension day at last,
but black ice covers the path
to the Post Office.

Leave a Reply

