Day 22 – Earth Day

Well the temptation here was to go all Michael Jackson (minus Jarvis Cocker) I suppose, but I’m not really in the mood for doom and gloom so I just did something light and fluffy instead. I love bees and I know they are not doing so well these days, so I do plant flowers to attract and feed them. We get lots of red tailed bumblebees in our garden as they love the Cotoneaster horizontalis (see pic on left above).

 

Bombus lapidarius,
the red-tailed bumblebee,
pootles round my garden
as happy as can be.

His pollen baskets bulging,
he buzzes merrily
from flower to fragrant flower,
how sweet to be a bee…

Leave a Reply

