Day Nineteen – landay

Okay so this theme/form leaves me feeling remarkably inadequate. I find it quite difficult to have a point of reference or understanding here, which makes me feel that whatever I write can only be vaguely inappropriate, or feel contrived in comparison. That said, I have to write something!
Think I will try to use the 9 syllable, 13 syllable suggested form, connect a few as rhyming couplets and hope something happens.

I’m not so sure about sex and war,
having limited experience of both these things.

On occasion, I ask myself why
I feel quite detached, yet still know why the caged bird sings.

War and sex are indivisible.
Ultimately, we know, they are both about control.

Leave a Reply

