Day Eleven – Sapphic Poem

Day Eleven calls for a Sapphic poem. From what little I’ve seen, there’s no rhyme to worry about but it’s basically three lines of 11 syllables and one of five. There’s a whole lot about where the stresses should be, which I will probably largely ignore!!

Woohoo I have caught up!!! I actually got some rhyme in there too – go me!! lol

Waterworld
Shrimp ride the currents, clinging to waving weed,
Fanning the water for possibilities.
Schools of vivid fish swim past, indolently,
Silently drifting.

Bubbles spiral, streaming up into daylight
Sharks slide by, smoky shadows in the half-light.
All aquatic life can be observed, within
my aquarium.

Leave a Reply

