Day 27 – photo prompts

Day 27 and just four poems to go.
Drove down to Tamworth and back today, 2+ hours each way, so time to have five minutes of peace and creativity! The prompt is to write a poem about a photograph, so I plumped for the snowy one. No particular reason, but I am having one of my hot flushes, so it’s a nice cool image!

Decided to go for an acrostic, to give a bit of a framework.

Frosted tracks still lead to your door,
obscured by further snowfall.
Oddly, I can’t remember coming here,
though I believe the prints match mine.
Perhaps the ice that still grips my heart
retains a silent menace
instead of suspending my emotions,
naturally, in stasis.
This was never going to end in anything but
silence.

Leave a Reply

