Day 22 PS

I wanted to put a silly poem in, as I felt my poem for children was a bit depressing.
This is actually one I wrote many years ago, when I was just 15. The teacher asked us to write an animal poem and there were loads of dramatic tiger, horse and majestic beast poems, but I came in with this, and I still think it’s a bit of fun.

My Mouse

My little mouse, he died last week,
The only pet I had.
A man down at the factory
Gave him to my dad.

I called him Mickey (naturally)
And cared for him so well.
I even bought a shiny cage,
But it looked more like a cell.

I felt so sorry for my mouse
As in his cage he sat
So I gave him a run in the garden
And he got eaten by next door’s cat!

Leave a Reply

