Here we go again!

It doesn’t seem a year since the last challenge but NaPoWriMo 2014 is just a few weeks away now, so time to prepare myself for it. I think I managed around 20 pieces last year, so hoping to do better and complete the challenge in 2014.

I opted to follow the prompts faithfully last time, which is where it went wrong. I struggled with a few of them and persisted with trying to do something I didn’t like, and wasn’t happy with, rather than admitting that the prompt wasn’t for me and writing something else instead.

That’s not to say I shirk a challenge or won’t write in a style that challenges me, just that I won’t beat myself up so much this year and will concentrate on meeting the challenge the best way that I can.

Good luck to everyone else that’s giving it a go.

Bring it on!

Leave a Reply

