Day 20

We have to choose five words from a list…
I just feel like I am making rubbish excuses but I came up with a bit of a (near) limerick. I sort of feel, with some of the challenges, that I could spend days chipping away at them and still not write anything very good.
The challenge is to write a poem a day. I have made it harder by sticking with the prompts so I am going to be kind to myself, for a change, and say – you know what? I’ve still written x number of poems more than I would have done this month. I never said they would be any good!

In her non-stop regime to get willowy,
Jane kept something in her artillery:
boiled seaweed she smelt,
which kept her quite svelte
as it made her feel constantly bilious.

Leave a Reply

