Day 14

Today’s prompt is to write a persona poem. Now I’m being a little cheeky here, in that it’s a poem (from Saturday’s workshop) which is in my voice, reflecting on my 13 year old self in 1974. It was written this month though, so here goes…

August 1974
I guess it was unlucky 13 for me,
I’m dressed up quite ridiculously
in snail tank top, patchwork skirt,
knee-high white socks and pink Ben Sherman shirt.
All sound fashion items, but the question is whether
I really should have worn them all together?
My crimes against fashion are fixed
in my family’s holiday pics.

Leave a Reply

