April 8th

Ottava Rima

Well these challenges are really pushing me, especially after such a break from writing!
As before, can only hope I’ve actually got all the aspects right, I guess. This may strike a chord…

I dread the ringing of the telephone,
turn up the volume on the radio.
It starts again, and I let out a groan,
I don’t believe I’ve ever stooped so low.
When I took out a ‘simple’ Pay Day Loan
I never guessed how fast my debts would grow.
There’s nothing left – I’d give it all away,
but souls are ten-a-penny, so they say.

Leave a Reply

