April 6th

A valediction/farewell then. Still playing catch-up, so keeping this short and sweet. Again, not really my cup of tea but I am determined to stick to the prompts if I can.

I want to say farewell to many things:
self-doubt, too much wine, and bingo wings.
I tell myself: this time, it’s time for me –
to be the woman I was meant to be.
But (let’s be honest) I’ve been here before,
so many times – and now I’m back for more.
I started strong and tried my very best
but this time ended up like all the rest:
fell at the first, failed miserably
Farewell success, arrivederci!

Leave a Reply

